PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



Dennis DeLoye of Associated Bank joins New North board of directors

A commercial banker for more than 3 decades, he serves as N.E. Wisconsin regional president

NEW NORTH, September 8, 2022 – Dennis DeLoye, Northeast Wisconsin regional president for Associated Bank, has joined the board of directors of New North Inc., the regional economic development corporation for the 18 counties of Northeast Wisconsin. He was advanced by New North's board development committee and approved by the Board.

"Associated Bank has been a prominent supporter of New North and its initiatives since the organization's creation more than 17 years ago," says Barb LaMue, president and CEO of New North Inc. "We believe Dennis' experience and regional perspective will provide an informed voice on economic development opportunities with our team and other members of the New North board of directors."

DeLoye is the executive vice president, head of community markets and Northeast Wisconsin regional president for Associated Bank, which is headquartered in Green Bay and the largest bank holding company based in Wisconsin. Along with serving on the executive leadership team of Associated



Banc-Corp., he is significantly involved in the bank's commercial middle-market and business-banking segments. Prior to assuming his current role in November 2021, DeLoye was the community market president for Associated Bank's Central and Northern Wisconsin markets for five-plus years. In total, he holds more than three decades of banking experience.

DeLoye holds a bachelor's degree in business administration and finance from Carroll University in Waukesha, Wis., along with an MBA degree from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater.

###

New North, Inc., is a 501(c)3 non-profit, regional economic development corporation fostering collaboration among private and public sector leaders throughout the 18 counties of Northeast Wisconsin, known as the New North region. The New North brand unites the region both internally and externally around talent development, brand promotion and business development, signifying the collective economic power behind the 18 counties. The counties include Outagamie, Winnebago, Calumet, Waupaca, Brown, Shawano, Oconto, Marinette, Door, Kewaunee, Sheboygan, Manitowoc, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Florence, Menominee and Waushara. www.thenewnorth.com

Media Contact: Jeff Blumb, 920.328.5454 or media@blumbcc.com